ao link
Filter content by area of interest
Handling Equipment/Systems
Ports & Terminals
Transport & Distribution
Materials & Commodities
ICT & Telecoms
Civil Engineering
Safety & Security
 View all Topics View all Topics A-Z
More View all Topics View all Topics A-Z

You are viewing this article with our compliments. 

register  or  login  to manage your newsletter preferences and to prevent this message from appearing.

MHEA launches 2017 Excellence Awards

The Materials Handling Engineers Association (MHEA) is to run its MHEA Excellence Awards for the second year.
Linked InTwitterFacebookeCard

Designed to celebrate the talent and creativity of the association’s members and the world class capabilities of its member companies, MHEA said the awards were well received in 2016.

Free to enter, the awards are open to member companies or individual members who have made an outstanding contribution to the bulk materials handling industry – from ports, power and mining to steel and cement during the past 12 months. Members can also nominate non-members for one of the awards.

The awards are divided into the following categories:

  • Innovation Award - an award for the introduction of new technology or improved solution in the bulk materials handling industry.
  • Apprentice of the Year - this award seeks to acknowledge and celebrate an apprentice’s exceptional occupational progress and their contribution to their workplace during their apprenticeship. Applicants must be UK-based and have completed or be in an apprenticeship scheme within the last 12 months.
  • Project of the Year - an award acknowledging a project that has achieved significant success through effective management and delivery approaches. Awards are considered for projects demonstrating excellence, regardless of size in the bulk materials handling industry.
  • Supplier of the Year - an award recognising exemplary service, performance and customer commitment by a supplier in the bulk materials handling industry.
  • Harold Wright Award - this is the outstanding achievement award. The special award will be presented to a company or individual who the judges consider has made an outstanding contribution to the bulk materials handling industry.

Michael Kaye, chairman of the MHEA, said: “We ran the MHEA Excellence awards for the first time in 2016 and received many entries from across the bulk handling industry. It was enlightening to read the stories of the superb work that people are doing and judging was tough.

“Please give yourself plenty of time to prepare a winning entry for 2017 complete with evidence to support your nomination for an individual, company or project.”

Using a simple online entry form, applicants must submit their entry by 31 July 2017. Applicants may enter more than one category.

Winners will be announced at a gala awards dinner on Wednesday 18 October, the evening of the first day of BULKEX17, the MHEA’s annual conference.

The Materials Handling Engineers Association works to support the interests of companies supplying bulk materials handling equipment worldwide.

Linked InTwitterFacebookeCard

You may also like these related articles...

Flexicon expands footprint and facilities at worldwide HQ

Schenck Process takes SHAPE in Thailand

New Chinese location for Vortex Global

FLSmidth buys ThyssenKrupp’s Mining business

IVS Bulk now solely owned by Grindrod

Doosan Industrial Vehicles now part of Doosan Bobcat

Linked In